The table below is a list of free chemistry e-resources.
Most of these resources are open access. For more information on open access, view our open access subject guide.
| Chemistry Now | A series of videos on the chemistry of common items, maintained by the National Science Foundation. |
| Hunting the Elements | A Nova resource that offers fun videos, quizzes, and an interactive periodic table |
| Chemistry Guide | A directory and search engine of chemistry related resources. Organized by topic. |
| SpectraSchool | An RSC introduction to spectroscopy |
| Student Resources | RSC tutorials and worksheets designed to help students go from high school to college |
| Psychological Tutorials and Demonstrations | Links to online tutorials on a variety of subjects in psychology. |
| NIST Chemistry WebBook | Chemical and physical property data for various chemical species. Issued by the National Institute of Standards and Technology. |
| WebElements Periodic Table | Interactive periodic table showing element structures and properties |
| ChemSpider | A free chemical structure database. Provides fast text and structure search access to over 63 million structure from hundreds of data sources. |
| PubChem | A database of chemical molecules and their activities against biological assays |
| Protein Data Bank | Contains information about structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies |
| Chemical Entities of Biological Interest | A dictionary of molecular entities focused on small chemical compounds |
| Science Daily | A credible science news site founded in 1995. Articles include findings from the top universities and research organizations. Use this site for scientific current affairs. |
| ExPASy | Provides access to scientific databases and software tools in life sciences like proteomics, genomics, phylogeny, systems biology, population genetics, transcriptomics etc |