LibGuides: Fine Arts and Design: Finding Articles

Find Articles

The Library subscribes to several article databases, each suited to different fields and levels of study. If you are away from campus, you will need to access these databases using your Ocean Connect user name and password. If you are unsure how to do this, please ask a member of the Library’s staff for assistance.

Find Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to a very broad range of topics: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Art Full Text This link opens in a new window
Art Full Text is a comprehensive resource covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture and much more.
ARTstor on JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 300,000 images covering art, architecture, and archeology.
Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
References and multimedia deliver history-spanning coverage of notables.
Fine Arts and Music Collection This link opens in a new window
Wilson Art Index and RILM are among the resources in this collection.
Oxford Reference Collection This link opens in a new window
Online access to the world's most trusted reference collection, including dictionaries in English and other languages, encyclopedias, quotations, and subject guides.
Communications and Mass Media Collection This link opens in a new window
Current, accurate information covers advertising, literature, linguistics and more.
Fine Arts and Music Collection This link opens in a new window
Wilson Art Index and RILM are among the resources in this collection.
New York Times (Current) This link opens in a new window
Access the New York Times through Proquest from 2013 to the present.
Oxford Reference Collection This link opens in a new window
Online access to the world's most trusted reference collection, including dictionaries in English and other languages, encyclopedias, quotations, and subject guides.
U.S. Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
Provides access to Los Angeles Times, New York Times (Late Edition, East Coast), New York Times Book Review, New York Times Magazine, Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition, Online), The Washington Post, and WSJ : the Magazine from the Wall Street Journal.