The simple search in the OCC library catalog allows you to search for physical and digital resources. To start searching, simply begin typing your search terms in the search box on the OCC Library's website or in the search bar above.
Notice as you begin to type, there will be search suggestions below
Then change the format and other filters to the desired criteria. Remember to check off Full Text for journal articles.
Once you have found the resource you're looking for, select it's title.
Select the Full Text or View Ebook button to access the article.
If there isn't a Full Text or View Ebook button, select the Request with Interlibrary Loan button to request it from a partnering institution. For more information on Interlibrary Loan, please see the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) page on this guide.
Keep in mind that you are able to pull the citation and save the article's permalink with the Cite and Share buttons.
Provides full text access to a very broad range of topics: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
This resource contains more than 20,000 critical essays from over 500 literary journals and 2,300 scholarly and critical books, including 700 titles published by Bloom's Literary Criticism and Facts On File. Also included in the database are more than 13,000 biographies, 45,000 character entries, 5,000 synopses of literary works and hundreds of images and videos.
Offers comprehensive analyses of contemporary issues. The database contains up-to-date information on controversial topics, pro and con arguments, chronology, and annotated bibliographies.
The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides full text access to education-related journals, government publications, and educational resources.
Full text access to authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
ScienceDirect is a comprehensive, full text database providing coverage of core, scholarly journals and books from a wide variety of subject disciplines, including the biological, physical, and engineering/computer sciences, as well as social and behavioral sciences, such as psychology, education, and business. **Full text is only available for journals from 1995 to the present
